The 'Mad Hen Design' Award 2012

 

 

Glyndwr University Award 2012

How exciting!! Yesterday was my long awaited graduation day, where i had been told i was also receiving an award ‘The Mad Hen Design Award’ for the most outstanding design graduate at Glyndwr University! I was chosen for this award from all the Design Communication students in our year, Milena Polak won the award for Graphic Design and John Whitbred won it for animation.

Not only did we get to shake the vice chancellors hand but we also had our photo taken with him as well! whoooop whooop! 🙂

But seriously, it was an absolute honour and a privilege and i felt that all the hard work i had put into my work and also into helping others had been recognised throughout the 3 years, and it has really spurred me on to continue the standard throughout my MA !

Shaking the hand of the vice chancellor when i received my award.

Leaving the stage very very carefully, trying not to fall!! 🙂

 

 

