Wow i really enjoyed doing this! Using vegetable stamps really took me back to my childhood.I loved the simplicity of the stamp, how easy they were to create, and the boldness of the image – although i was surprised to see how much detail it would be possible to cut into the vegetables.

I decided to use carrots and potatoes, as i felt they would be the best to carve, and i also decided to cut them the night before to let them dry out overnight, as potatoes in particular seem to give off this frothy sticky substance and are very wet, and i thought this would affect the ink when it was time for printing.

I then cut handles into the other side to help with griping the vegetables whilst printing

Then in the morning, when the vegetables had dried out a bit i cut the designs in:-

The finished result – after going around pinching other peoples ink!! :0)